For Immediate Release



Contact:

847.229.6563 Ishen@abpn.com

ABPN Announces 2023-24 Award Recipients

March 22, 2023, Deerfield, III. - The American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, Inc. (ABPN) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023-2024 ABPN Faculty Innovation in Education Award and the 2023-2024 ABPN Dorthea Juul, PhD, Education Research Award.

To date, 57 projects have been funded for an allocation of more than \$5 million, including support for project-related presentations, and a recent survey of recipients yielded more than 40 related publications and presentations.

The ABPN Faculty Innovation in Education Award supports the development of innovative education and/or evaluation projects that promote effective residency/fellowship training or lifelong learning of practicing psychiatrists and neurologists. Each year, up to two psychiatry and two neurology fellows are selected.

The 2023-24 recipients are:

Nkechi Conteh, MBBS, MPH

Department of Psychiatry Harvard Medical School

Psychiatry Underrepresented in Medicine Mentorship Project (PUMP)

Jessica Goldstein, MD

Department of Neurology University of Minnesota Medical School

Jaclyn Martindale, DO

Department of Neurology

Wake Forest University School of Medicine

Promoting Lifelong Learning Through Development and Implementation of a Neurology Digital Education Scholars Program

Peter Jin, MD

Department of Neurology

University of Maryland School of Medicine

Growing Together: Establishing a Faculty Learning Community for Collegial Peer Observation of Teaching for Academic Neurologists

Eydie Moses-Kolko, MD

Department of Psychiatry

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Simplifying the Risk Discussion of Psychotropic Use in Pregnancy

The <u>ABPN Dorthea Juul</u>, <u>PhD</u>, <u>Education Research Award</u> supports research projects related to the mission of the ABPN, which is to promote and assess the competency of psychiatry and neurology candidates for initial and continuing certification. Each year, up to two psychiatry and two neurology awards are presented.

The 2023-24 recipients are:

Sujani Bandela, MD

Department of Neurology University of Texas San Antonio Long School of Medicine Innovative Ways to Provide More Neuro-Hospitalist Experience Within the Adult Neurology Residency Program

Saurav Das, MD

Department of Neurology University of Kentucky College of Medicine Incentivization and Gamification Techniques to Promote Bedside Teaching During Patient Rounds and Reduce Neurophobia

Robert Marvin, MD

Department of Psychiatry

Yoon Soo Park, PhD

Department of Medical Education

Ara Tekian, PhD

Department of Medical Education

University of Illinois College of Medicine

Leveraging Holistic Selection of Psychiatry Residents to Evaluate Professionalism Competencies: A Multisite Collaborative Study of the Psychiatry Educational Assessment Research and Learning (PEARL) Consortium

Katharine Nelson, MD

Department of Psychiatry

University of Minnesota Medical School

The Development of an Online Training Module to Prepare Clinical Skills Evaluation (CSE) Examiners in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

About the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, Inc.

The American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, Inc. is a not-for-profit corporation dedicated to developing and providing valid and reliable procedures for certification and continuing certification of psychiatrists and neurologists.

For more information, please visit the Awards pages on our website at abpn.com or contact us at questions@abpn.com.



<u>Unsubscribe preilly@abpn.com</u> <u>Update Profile | Constant Contact Data Notice</u>

Sent by abpncommunications@abpn.com powered by

